Ava’s Awesome Antics #26

Posted on

This afternoon, our nanny, Kayleigh, informed me that Ava was having a sad moment today because she was missing her mom.

I went and cuddled on Ava for a bit and asked her what was going on.

She said, “I miss mommy and I love her so much.”

What she said next, though, had me in tears.

She said, “I wish she would come down so I can see her again.”

And as I responded, “Me too.”

She concluded with, “But that’s okay because she’s in heaven and that’s a better place.”

The wisdom of my 6-year-old amazes me.  I am thankful for her and for how God is working in her life during this time.

Leave a Reply

